LOL (2012)

As a new year at school begins, Lola’s heart is broken by her boyfriend, though soon she’s surprised by her best friend, promising musician Kyle, who reveals his feelings for her.

I’ve got no excuses. I think I got possessed by a demon who loves bad movies and that’s the only reason I watched this. Really, you have to believe me!

I swear I thought I saw my share of bad movies after watching Blacksheep but how wrong  was I? This is basically a movie with no plot whatsoever.

No redeeming qualities, no rough gems hidden in plain sight, nada.

I mean when you’ve got scenes like a teen f**king a frozen chicken with a webcam, a supposedly responsable mother riding a motorcycle side-saddle, a granddaughter letting one of her friends drug her grandmother so they can “party”, you know there’s no way it can get worse.

Add to that the single most embarrassing and cringe worthy dialogue and you’ve got LOL, american remake of the french movie. With Miley Cyrus. YAY! ..Not.

The characterization of these characters is horrible, for mother and daughter both.

LOL or…

I just can’t believe Demi Moore accepted to play such a role.

Even though this “remake” was almost the same movie, line by line, as the original, at least Sophie Marceau can act, which is more than I can say for Cyrus.

I thought I didn’t have one masochistic bone in my body, but I finished this movie so I guess I do. Time to rock back and forth screaming ” I want my hour and a half back ” now.

Thus I conclude my rant.

2 thoughts on “LOL (2012)

Thoughts?

